THE APO & ME

I never thought that this day would ever come.

Where my Shuffling, Shaking and Stiffness would almost be gone.

I really can’t believe it, it’s as though someone has blessed me, for sure.

I know it’s only masking my symptoms and that it’s not a cure.

But I’ll take it for now and make the most of my life, the very best that I can.

It’s made me feel brighter, and I’m so happy, I really, really am.

My body & limbs can now breathe and rest, Which they haven’t done for 8 years now.

I’m so thankful to have this Apomorphine Infusion pump & injections, My thoughts are Holy Cow!

Ok, I maybe sore from having the injections & infusion needles every day.

I’ve still got my pain, but I can’t complain, And I wouldn’t, anyway.

My husband has been giving me injections & the infusion, every day.

He’s been my rock, I’m so lucky to have him. I know he’ll be with me, all the way.

It’s as though my body and soul has been given a light so bright.

My little grandsons smile, when he saw me still, Absolutely filled me with delight.

I can’t express, what it means to me, to just be able to drink a cup of tea.

Without shaking and spilling it, on the floor or all over me.

To be able to eat a meal, for it to, not end up on the floor.

Now I can finish my meal and enjoy eating it all the more.

To be able to clean my teeth, and put my makeup on, before I go out.

It’s Amazing, It’s Wonderful, It’s A Miracle, I just want to Shout Out.

Thank you, all my family & friends who have been there, for me.

I love you all, from the bottom of my heart, Thank you all so much, for caring about me.

Written By Shelley Edwards (C)