GRUMPY. WHO ME ?

GRUMPY TIME  

I was feeling a need for me to share 

To get my thoughts out into the air

And show you how I’m feeling right now 

Cause some of these things, just don’t show 

I know you can see the Shaking & Tremors in me

But what you don’t see is how it really affects me

Ok, So, I’m having some stillness throughout the day

But what I’d really like, is for the tremors to go away

I’d also really like to know, why is it, that I feel so slow 

When all I really want to do, Is Get up and Go

But I’m afraid to say, my Get up and Go, has long gone 

Why can’t I be normal, and just be able to move & get on 

The thing that really gets to me & angers me so much

Is the Pain that People cannot See, Are they really that Out of Touch?

I’m sick & tired of saying, I’m Fine & I’m Doing Ok

When, What I really should Say is Stop asking Stupid Questions, Just go away!  

Being able to walk around, without being Pained

Or just getting through the day, without feeling Drained 

Just to be able to plan and go out for the day, maybe just into town

It’s never that easy, as on the day, who knows, if I’m Up or if I’m Down

The Frustration and Sadness, of all the years, that have gone by

So I’m having a moan, it’s totally understandable if I cry

So I need a little break, from all this pain & this strife

Just to be Still,  Calm, Pain free and at Peace with my Life 

Thankyou so much for reading & letting me have a moan 

It’s really done me good. To have a Grump & a Groan

Glad I’ve now got my feelings out, in the only way, I know how  

I’ve got it off my chest, So I’ll stop bothering you now

Written by Shelley Edwards (c)